Endo Struggle

It's what's on the inside that counts

Hysterectomy

1 Comment

2015/01/img_3425.jpg
Well, after all the rigmarole in April and the gallons of KleenPrep, they did a laparascopy in June and guess what…. Then Endo was back.  They had gone in really as I’d agreed to a hysterectomy. I was only 39, but it seemed like the best option. Judging from what they found it probably was the best option. My Left ovary was pretty much smothered in Endometriosis, so much so they could barely see it.  My bowel had become attached to my uterus via adhesions, and the Endo was back on my urethra too.  No wonder I was in so much pain!

2015/01/img_3419.jpg
Well now I’m without my vital female organs I actually feel a lot better pain wise.  Although my digestion is still a bit of a nightmare, but I think thats probably just stress! We moved back to the UK from Germany in September and its just been one enormous headache…. or stomach ache. I’ll probably end up with a ulcer or something now.

2015/01/img_3423.jpg

Author: charlieendo

Broadcast Journalist and part time artist. In January 2013 I was diagnosed with Endometriosis at the age of 38, I've no idea how long it had been there, I'd had pain for years! On top of this in 2002 I was diagnosed with Epilepsy, combine the 2 and that's me!

One thought on “Hysterectomy

Leave a comment