Endo Struggle

It's what's on the inside that counts

Hospital time

Leave a comment

20140423-175404.jpg

Well I don’t have coeliac disease, or an acute appendicitis, but I’m being kept here until Friday now, colonoscopy tomorrow & MRI on Friday. But, of they find nothing it’s back to Gynacology to look at the Endo again, which I did mention right at the start when I got all these pains in my abdomen! Hospital is good though & medical staff really pleasant. So I’m sat waiting, well not really sat, laying down but ready to sprint for the toilet following the 1 litre of Kleen Prep I’ve had to drink! God that stuff is vile, even with a lemon flavour in it! Drank this one & got to have another at 5am 😦 damn colonoscopy!

2015/01/img_3420.jpg

Author: charlieendo

Broadcast Journalist and part time artist. In January 2013 I was diagnosed with Endometriosis at the age of 38, I've no idea how long it had been there, I'd had pain for years! On top of this in 2002 I was diagnosed with Epilepsy, combine the 2 and that's me!

Leave a comment